What is the cost?The Texas DPS processing fee is different from our class fee.
- $40 Standard Fee for Initial License
- $25 Military Veteran - ETS or Retired over 365 days
- $0 Active Duty - Includes Active Guard, Texas State Guard & Reserves
How much will is cost for Fingerprints?Fingerprint Fees:
$10 to IdentoGO®
What are the documents I will need?LTC Supporting Documents for ALL APPLICANTS:
Once you successfully complete the class, save the LTC / CHL class completion certificate (LTC-100 / CHL-100 / LTC-101) you receive from us.
*** Documents you need to submit to Texas DPS if you are any of the following:
If you were born outside of the United States of America (U.S.), submit a copy of one of the following documents:U.S. Passport
Certificate of Naturalization, or
Certificate of Birth Abroad
Veteran / Separated Service Member:If you are a prior service member, submit a copy of your DD 214 (copy of "Member 4" / "long" / "unedited" / "undeleted").
Active Duty or Reserve Service Member:If you are Active Duty, Active Reserve, or National Guard, submit a copy of your Military ID (front and back) and one of the following documents:
Copy of current Leave and Earnings Statement (LES),
Copy of current active duty orders,
Copy of current enlistment contract, or
Letter from your current commanding officer.
Not a Texas Resident / Out of state:Submit a copy of your state drivers license or identification card in color (front and back).
Law Enforcement:Retired and active members of the law enforcement community (for example, judges, prosecutors, peace officers, jailers) should refer to the Texas DPS Instructions Here
What do I do after I complete the online course?Find a qualified LTC range instructor Contact Salt Creek Shooting School to schedule range qualification